Let`s Get Loud

swapping playlists is a great idea. i think julia’s list is pretty awesome! it has a little bit of everything — rap, hip hop, pop, rock… i kinda like mick jagger’s slitherin moves in “start me up” (i still remember the video) or good will, hook n sling’s sexy undertones. jack johnson’s girl i wanna lay you down could very well be a great track for one of the videos i’m planning to shoot. love it!

Julia Linn

I love to share music with others and Im always curious to hear people`s music style and this subject is something I can talk about for hours.

One of my favorite music genre is rap. Chiddy Bang, Wiz Kahlifa, Drake, Kanye West, Jay-Z, Bone Thugs n Harmony, Warren G and Tupac is some of my favorites. What I like about rap is the poetry and that the words often has a completely different meaning. They often tell a story, a moment or a feeling  in their lyrics and they often have hidden messages and/or meanings.

I really think music can make people come together and it`s definitely an amazing way to reach out to people and I think music events can be so amazing. Right now Im really looking forward to hear Kanye West`s new album Yeezus and all the summer festivals.

Julia Linn

I made a mixed playlist below and I…

View original post 125 more words

Leave a Reply

